The raid testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. There’s the possibility of having to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc.
Keep an eye on the PTR forum for the boss feedback threads and the latest information. Thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope: Raid Testing Schedule

The final boss of the raid, Fyrakk, will not be available for testing.

Completed Tests

Thursday, September 14

Heroic

Gnarlroot – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Igira the Cruel – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, September 15

Heroic

Council of Dreams – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Smolderon – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Thursday, September 21

Heroic

Volcoross – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Friday, September 22

Heroic

Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Normal

Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
End – Monday, September 25 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Thursday, September 28

Mythic

Gnarlroot – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Igira the Cruel – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, September 29

Mythic

Council of Dreams – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Smolderon – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Raid Finder

Wing 1: Incarnate’s Wake – Gnarlroot, Igira the Cruel, and Smolderon

Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
End – Monday, October 2 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Thursday, October 5

Mythic

Larodar, Keeper of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Volcoross – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 6

Mythic

Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Raid Finder

Wing 2: Molten Incursion – Volcoross and Larodar, Keeper of the Flame

Start – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
End – Monday, October 9 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Friday, October 13

Mythic

Igira the Cruel – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Volcoross – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Friday, October 20

Heroic

Larodar, Keeper of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?
A: In Valdrakken, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade V in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)
Q: What character should I use to test the raid?
A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 70 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.
Q: How long does testing last?
A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.
Q: How do I report feedback or bugs?
A: We’ll be posting encounter feedback threads each week prior to the start of the raid tests. Additionally, you can also submit your feedback through the in-game Issue Reporter tool.

Forum Avatar

Linxy
Community Manager

#3 – Sept. 12, 2023, 9:52 p.m.
Blizzard Post

NEW RAID: AMIRDRASSIL, THE DREAM’S HOPE

Raid testing begins this Thursday, September 14. View the PTR raid testing schedule for more details.

NEW PUBLIC EVENTS: SUPERBLOOM AND EMERALD BOUNTY

SUPERBLOOM

Follow the ancient, Sprucecrown, as he blooms life around Amirdrassil. Assist Sprucecrown with tasks and defeat any enemies that try to get in their way.
Boost your strength with power ups from the magical Dreamfruit that appear during the event.

EMERALD BOUNTY

Gain Dreamseeds and Emerald Dewdrops from activities in the zone.
Plant Dreamseeds in various dirt patches around the Dream at any time.
Dreamseeds will grow over a period of time.
Players can contribute Emerald Dewdrops towards the seed that is growing
Once the seed blooms, players can loot rewards for their efforts.
Every time the Superbloom ends, an Emerald Frenzy will begin which grants large quantities of Emerald Dewdrops, increasing with how much bloom the Superbloom ended with!

SEASON 3

MYTHIC+

The following dungeons are available for testing on Mythic+ difficulty. Please see the Mythic+ testing schedule for more details:

Dawn of the Infinite: Galakrond’s Fall
Dawn of the Infinite: Murozond’s Rise
Waycrest Manor (Battle for Azeroth)
Atal’Dazar (Battle for Azeroth)
Darkheart Thicket (Legion)
Black Rook Hold (Legion)

ACHIEVEMENTS

Dragon Isles Pathfinder will now properly unlock flying in the Dragon Isles.

CLASSES

DRUID

Heart of the Wild has been updated – Now additionally reduces the cast time of Balance spells by 30% and increases their damage by 20% (was 30%) and generates 1 combo point per 2 seconds while in Cat Form and increases Physical damage by 20% (was 30%).
Restoration

Flourish is now a 60 seconds cooldown (was 90 seconds).

Developers’ note: We’re increasing the availability of Flourish as its peak power level has gone down significantly.

MAGE

Fire

Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope (4) Set Bonus – Fixed an issue that caused Time Anomaly to incorrectly trigger.

MONK

Mistweaver

Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope (2) Set Bonus – No longer applies Chi Harmony on Renewing Mist’s jumps.

PALADIN

Retribution

Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope Set Bonus – Divine Toll is now guaranteed to target at least one valid enemy with Expurgation.
Fixed a few targeting issues that caused Wrathful Sanction to trigger multiple times on one Judgment cast.
Fixed an issue causing unintentional Divine Purpose and Empyrean Power proc consumption.

PRIEST

Holy

Heal healing increased by 40%.

Shadow

Fixed an issue causing Deathspeaker to reset the cooldown of Shadow Word: Death to 10 seconds.
Fixed an issue causing Deathspeaker to trigger the cooldown lockout for Death and Madness.
Fixed an issue causing additional Shadow Word: Deaths from the Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope Set Bonus to not trigger Psychic Link.

ROGUE

Nightstalker damage bonus reduced to 5/10% (was 8/15%).
Elusiveness now causes Evasion to reduce damage taken by 20% (was 10%).

Developers’ note: This change will be deployed to PTR over the course of this week.

Assassination

Venom Rush’s Energy return reduced to 5 (was 6).
Kingsbane damage reduced by 10%.
Internal Bleeding damage reduced by 20%

Developers’ note: This change will be deployed to PTR over the course of this week.

Exsanguinate (Passive) now has an Energy threshold of 150 (was 100) and consumes 4 Energy (was 8) to duplicate 25% damage (was 40%).

Developers’ note: This change will be deployed to PTR over the course of this week.

Exsanguinate (Active) now consumed 8 Energy (was 10) to duplicate 75% of damage (was 100%) during effect.

Developers’ note: This change will be deployed to PTR over the course of this week.

Elaborate Planning has been removed.

Outlaw

Marked for Death no longer benefits from the cooldown reduction effect of Restless Blades. The tooltip will be updated to match in a future PTR build.

Subtlety

Secret Technique shadow clone attacks no longer double-dip from the bonuses of Deeper Daggers, Veiltouched, and Dark Brew.
Goremaw’s Bite damage increased by 20%.
Shuriken Storm’s Energy cost increased to 45 (was 40).
Goremaw’s Bite now correctly consumes the Cold Blood buff.

Developers’ note: This change will be deployed to PTR over the course of this week.

SHAMAN

Restoration

Riptide’s initial heal increased by 30%.
Unleash Life healing increased by 40%.

WARLOCK

Demonology

Imp Gang Boss has been redesigned – Summoning a Wild Imp has a 15/30% chance to summon a Imp Gang Boss instead. An Imp Gang Boss deals 50% additional damage and Implosions from Imp Gang Boss deal 50% increased damage.

WARRIOR

Arms

Developers’ note: Skullsplitter’s immediate expiration of Deep Wounds and Rend caused too much rotational impact and had unintuitive side effects. The redesigned Deep Wounds and Rend interactions should alleviate these issues while providing Arms Warriors a new way to interact with bleed effects.
Skullsplitter now causes Deep Wounds to bleed out more quickly for a short duration (was expire instantly).
Tide of Blood now also causes your Rend on the target to bleed out 100% faster for 10 seconds.
Developer’s note: Ignore Pain’s interaction with Rage spent mechanics has caused its use to deviate from the intent as pre-emptive mitigation into an offensive rotational ability. We are removing Ignore Pain’s interaction with these mechanics to restore it to a purely defensive choice.
Rage spent on Ignore Pain no longer contributes to Anger Management, Tactician, and Test of Might.

PLAYER VERSUS PLAYER

DRUID

Restoration

New PvP Talent: Call of the Elder Druid – When you shift into a combat shapeshift form, you gain Heart of the Wild for 15 seconds, once every 1 minute.
Disentanglement now reduces the mana cost of Efflorescence by 40% (was 25%).

PRIEST

Holy

Heal is no longer increased by 57% in PvP.

ROGUE

Superior Mixture is now 50% effective in PvP combat.
Sudden Demise now has a health threshold of 10% (base 35%) and bleed damage requirement of 250% of remaining health (base 200%) in PvP combat.

Developers’ note: This change will be deployed to PTR over the course of this week.

USER INTERFACE AND ACCESSIBILITY

Updated the art on Zoom In and Out buttons in various model viewer windows.

Forum Avatar

SpeedyRogue
WoW Developer

#5 – Sept. 20, 2023, 7:22 p.m.
Blizzard Post

We have updated the testing schedule:
We are moving the test for Heroic Larodar, Keeper of the Flame to a later date, and will update the schedule again with a new date when available.

Forum Avatar

SpeedyRogue
WoW Developer

#8 – Oct. 5, 2023, 12:30 a.m.
Blizzard Post

We have updated the testing schedule:
We are moving the tests for Mythic Nymue and Raid Finder – Wing 3: The Viridian Weave to a later date, and will announce scheduling information when available.
Also, we will be conducting additional boss testing next week and will announce information about the specific encounters and times when it is available.
Thank you again for testing and providing feedback.

Forum Avatar

SpeedyRogue
WoW Developer

#9 – Oct. 10, 2023, 7:21 p.m.
Blizzard Post

We have updated the testing schedule:

Friday, October 13

Mythic

Igira the Cruel – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Volcoross – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Thank you again for testing and providing feedback!

Forum Avatar

SpeedyRogue
WoW Developer

#11 – Oct. 13, 2023, 7:13 p.m.
Blizzard Post

We have updated the testing schedule:

Friday, October 20

Heroic

Larodar, Keeper of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Thank you again for testing and providing feedback!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *