Amirdrassil Raid Testing Schedule – Dragonflight Patch 10.2 PTR

September 12, 2023

Raid Testing for the upcoming Season 3 Raid – Amirdrassil, The Dreams Hope – already starts this week! On Thursday, the first Test will launch with the first two Heroic Bosses.

The raid testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. There’s the possibility of having to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc.

Keep an eye on the PTR forum for the boss feedback threads and the latest information. Thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope: Raid Testing Schedule

The final boss of the raid, Fyrakk, will not be available for testing.

Thursday, September 14

  • Heroic
    • Gnarlroot – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Igira the Cruel – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, September 15

  • Heroic
    • Council of Dreams – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Smolderon – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Thursday, September 21

  • Heroic
    • Larodar, Keeper of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Volcoross – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, September 22

  • Heroic
    • Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Normal
    • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
    • End – Monday, September 25 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Thursday, September 28

  • Mythic
    • Gnarlroot – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Igira the Cruel – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, September 29

  • Mythic
    • Council of Dreams – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Smolderon – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • Wing 1: Incarnate’s Wake – Gnarlroot, Igira the Cruel, and Smolderon
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 2 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Thursday, October 5

  • Mythic
    • Larodar, Keeper of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Volcoross – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 6

  • Mythic
    • Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • Wing 2: Molten Incursion – Volcoross and Larodar, Keeper of the Flame
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 9 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Friday, October 13

  • Raid Finder
    • Wing 3: The Viridian Weave – Council of Dreams and Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 16 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Valdrakken, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade V in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 70 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Q: How do I report feedback or bugs?

A: We’ll be posting encounter feedback threads each week prior to the start of the raid tests. Additionally, you can also submit your feedback through the in-game Issue Reporter tool.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *