Dragonflight Season 2 Mythic+ Testing This Week – Dungeon Tuning, Changes to Affixes

April 20, 2023

During this upcoming weekend, another Testing Phase for the Dragonflight Season 2 Mythic+ Dungeons is running, which include tuning to many Bosses and changes to certain Affixes. Read more..

Dungeon Tuning, Changes to Affixes

During this upcoming weekend, another Testing Phase for the Dragonflight Season 2 Mythic+ Dungeons is running, which include tuning to many Bosses and changes to certain Affixes. The  Afflicted affix has received a massive spawn rate nerf. The maximum number of Afflicted that can spawn is now capped at 2 and there appears to be a 15 second ICD between spawns.

The  Incorporeal affix has received a large spawn rate nerf in this Patch. The maximum number of Incorporeals that can spawn at a time is still capped at 2 but sometimes only one Incorporeal would spawn even on the largest pulls. There now appears to be a 20 second ICD between spawns but unlike Afflicted, it seems more than likely to always spawn on 20 second intervals. (Quote Wowhead)

Greetings!

Dragonflight Season 2 Mythic+ testing begins on PTR realms this weekend. The test period will begin Thursday April 20th at 10:00 PDT (13:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST), and end Monday April 24th at 10:00 PDT (13:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST). Please note that the test period may be adjusted in the event of technical difficulties.

This weekend features updates to many non-boss enemies and all 3 bosses in the Vortex Pinnacle, as well as an update to improve spawn consistency for the Afflicted and Incorporeal affixes. We’ll be keeping a close eye on how these changes play out, and would appreciate any feedback you have!

During the test period you’ll be able to acquire and customize Mythic Keystones by talking to the Keystone Vendor in Valdrakken, and the nearby Dungeon Teleports NPC will assist you with transportation.

We look forward to hearing your feedback!