Raid Testing Schedule for Amirdrassil – More Mythic Bosses and LFR

October 5, 2023

Another Raid Test is scheduled for this week on the Dragonflight Patch 10.2 PTR. This week, three more Mythic Bosses are ready to be tested, as well as another Wing for LFR.

The raid testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. There’s the possibility of having to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc.

Keep an eye on the PTR forum for the boss feedback threads and the latest information. Thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope: Raid Testing Schedule

The final boss of the raid, Fyrakk, will not be available for testing.

Completed Tests

 

    •  
    •  

 

    •  
    •  

 

    •  

 

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  

 

    •  
    •  

 

    •  
    •  
      •  
      •  

Thursday, October 5

  • Mythic
    • Larodar, Keeper of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Volcoross – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 6

  • Mythic
    • Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • Wing 2: Molten Incursion – Volcoross and Larodar, Keeper of the Flame
      • Start – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 9 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Thursday, October 12

TBD

Friday, October 13

TBD

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Valdrakken, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade V in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 70 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Q: How do I report feedback or bugs?

A: We’ll be posting encounter feedback threads each week prior to the start of the raid tests. Additionally, you can also submit your feedback through the in-game Issue Reporter tool.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *